What are the pieces in Jafabit? The pieces are stylized after Chess pieces and dice.

Each player has their own color set of chess-dice.

The pieces are as follows:

  • Pawn, 4 Sided – Featured in Brown
  • Knight, 8 Sided -Featured in Green
  • Bishop, 8 Sided – Featured in Red
  • Queen, 12 Sided- Featured in White
  • Castle, 8 Sided – Featured in Gold

When pieces interact (via combat or special abilities) both pieces are rolled to determine the outcome. This eliminates the need for any separate dice and grants a tiered randomness to the game.

If one piece lands standing up, that player loses the roll (critical miss). If both land standing up? Jafabit!

Copyright © 2022 Nathan Washor, All rights reserved